Intro to Wood Carving Class

 

Come take an introductory wood carving class with me!

Acanthus leaf class
Stylized Acanthus Leaf Carving

We will be carving this stylized acanthus leaf, which is a valuable thing to learn because acanthus leaf carvings are EVERYWHERE! Seriously, once you learn about them, you start seeing them on furniture, in architecture, on sculptures, and all over the place. We will carve this one in aspen, which is my new favourite carving wood. The course will last for approximately 3 hours.

Seminar details:

  • February 6, 2016
  • At the Lee Valley Store in Coquitlam, BC.
  • Cost: $60 each.
  • Bring your own tools, although tools are also available for use.

To see more details and register, go to the Lee Valley Carving Seminar site. I hope to see you there!

Published by

Grant McMillan

I am the University Registrar at Trinity Western University, and I've been in the profession since 1997. I have an MA in Organizational Leadership, and have made a career of going into organizations that are in very difficult situations and leading them to a much better place. I teach Leadership to budding managers in the Adult Degree Completion program at Trinity Western University. I speak and consult, with organizations. Contact me at grant.mcmillan@twu.ca

Leave a Reply

