Floor Grate Installed (with pic)

The other day I gave the floor grate to my friends Scott & Cheryl, who kindly shared a photo of it installed in their floor. I think it looks pretty good there. It’s super strong, too – you could probably drive a truck over it! First, a pic of the old metal floor grate which was warped and guaranteed to rip a new hole in your socks

Metal Floor Grate
Metal Floor Grate

Now a pic of the maple floor grate installed:

Floor Grate Installed
Floor Grate Installed

I really love doing projects for people I care about. Creating something useful and beautiful is what makes me tick!

In other news, I’ve been getting out steelhead fishing lately, but with no luck. I’m starting to get antsy about gardening, although it’s still below freezing here right now. I have numerous carving projects to finish, and I’m planning an artistic pair of bookends out of the leftovers of a couple of parallam beams that an old friend from high school donated to my stash. I live in Langley, BC, which has the highest concentration of horses in all of Canada so I’m thinking something horse-ish. Stay tuned.

Published by

Grant McMillan

I am the University Registrar at Trinity Western University, and I've been in the profession since 1997. I have an MA in Organizational Leadership, and have made a career of going into organizations that are in very difficult situations and leading them to a much better place. I teach Leadership to budding managers in the Adult Degree Completion program at Trinity Western University. I speak and consult, with organizations. Contact me at grant.mcmillan@twu.ca

Leave a Reply

