A Love-ly Spoon

Love spoons are a very common wood carving project, often recommended for beginning carvers. This was one of my very first wood carvings that I ever did. My father cut out the general shape with his bandsaw, and gave me an article in a magazine to follow directions from. Of course, something went a little wrong and I ended up having to modify the carving a little to make it work. As usual, I can’t carve something without making it my own, so I was happy with making the change.

Love Spoon

About the carving:

This love spoon is carved in Black Walnut, and sprayed with clear lacquer. It’s at my Mom’s place and not for sale.

Leave a Reply

